Quick Girls’ Trip to MEL

I know! Sorry, I hadn’t realised that it has been 2 months since I last posted something here. Slack! Well good news is I have more photos to share with you!

Last month, my mom, sister and I went down to Melbourne to watch the Lion King. I had missed it in Brisbane, so there was no way I was going to miss it again! So, I booked some tickets, booked some flights, and headed down south.

I didn’t take as many photos on the DSLR, but I did take some with the film camera (those photos are coming!).

We met up with an old family friend of mom’s, had a walk around the Flinders Street Station, around the Botanical Gardens and the ANZAZ Memorial Building. Most of the photos are from here. I found the place peaceful and beautiful, so if you’re in Melbourne, go check it out. There are volunteers who can guide you around the building, and there is also a museum and bookshop in the lowest floor.

Here are some quick snaps that I thought you may like!

Inside the building is a pyramid, where the sun shines on it every day, and at certain times of the day, the little ray of sunshine comes through the wall and shines a stone inscription on the floor. It’s a very thoughtful touch in honour of the fallen soldiers.

DSC_0006 copy

At the top of the building, looking back towards the city, you see this photo (below) – can you see the face?
DSC_0016 copy

There is a nice collection of medals in the museum – very impressive!DSC_0029 copy

Up or down?DSC_0037 copy DSC_1139 copy

At the end, we went for a stroll along the botanical gardens. For some reason this pathΒ reminded me of home. So here is the last photo πŸ™‚

DSC_0047 copy

One thought on “Quick Girls’ Trip to MEL

Leave a Reply

