Culpables / Guilty

I wrote this ‘article’ over 2 years ago as a joke to my parents, since they (my father) thought the dog was guilty in this scenario. I wrote it in Spanish initially, but I have added a translation at the bottom. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did writing this!

 

7 Marzo 2012, Brisbane.

Después de bastante tiempo gastado haciendo investigaciones, las autoridades han hallado los culpables del misterio de la granadillas. Últimamente, bastante frutos han desaparecido de la finca, creando un ambiente tenso para los habitantes de la granja. Se le había sospechado a uno de los habitantes, llamado Newton, quien normalmente cuida la granja. Se le acusaba de haber comido las frutas sin permiso, de dañar la tierra, y de ser ‘muy huevon’ cuando se trata de mantener vigilancia.

Esta mañana, temprano mientras nadie veía, la cámaras secretas de seguridad, que fueron instaladas hace poco para mantener vigilancia, descubrieron los verdaderos culpables. Una bandada de Cockatoos fueron hallados comiendo y gozando de las frutas prohibidas, y de los granos que se habían dejado afuera para los mismos pájaros. Los Cockatoos no sabían que estaban siendo vigilados, no solo por las cámaras de vigilancia, si no que también por el cuidador de la casa. Se calcula que los Cockatoos pasaron aproximadamente casi una hora comiendo las frutas, durante cuando los que quedaban en la casa estaba dormidos. Pronto después, otro grupo de aves llegaron a compartir los frutos de la casa, sin embargo, ellos solo comieron de los granos que dejaron los Cockatoos en la grama y en el plato.

El cuidador tubo esto que decir: “Yo vi a los Cockatoos en la mañana! Me quede acostado para que ellos no me vieran, pero cuando era el momento perfecto, salí corriendo para espantarlos! Y se fueron! Después llegaron otros Galahs, pero a ellos los deje comer, no estaban molestando las frutitas de mi amo”, dijo Newton con bastante orgullo.

Cuando le preguntamos como se sentía de poder probar que no era culpable: “Es increíble, a mi siempre me culparon, y ahora ya me van a creer con toda esta evidencia en favor a mí…me siento muy feliz! Mis amos quizás me darán una galletita o quizás me saquen a caminar! Estoy muy alegre…”.

Newton será complementado por sus trabajos y su honestidad. Las autoridades mantendrán mejor vigilancia en ahora y adelante. Las autoridades no han dado algún comentario en este momento.

DSC_0005

DSC_0030

DSC_0036

DSC_0044

DSC_0068

DSC_0070

DSC_0080

 

7 March 2012, Brisbane.

After a lot of time wasted in conducting investigations, the authorities have found the guilty criminals involved in the mystery of the passion fruit. Lately, a lot of fruit has disappeared from the farm, creating a tense environment for the inhabitants of the farm. One of the inhabitants was suspected, named Newton, who normally works at the farm. He was accused of having eaten the fruit without permit, of damaging the earth, and of being ‘too lazy’ when maintaining vigilance.

This morning, early while no one was looking, the secret security cameras, that were installed lately to maintain vigilance, discovered the true guilty. A gang of Cockatoos were found eating and enjoying the prohibited fruit, and of the grains that had been left outside for the same birds. The Cockatoos did not know they were being watched, not only by the security cameras, but also by the guard of the house. It is calculated that the Cockatoos spent approximately nearly an hour eating the fruits, during when the ones guarding the house slept. Soon after, another group of birds arrived to share the fruit of the farm, however, they only ate the grains that the Cockatoos left on the grass and the plate. 

The guard had this to say: “I saw the Cockatoos in the morning! I stayed in bed so that they wouldn’t see me, but when it was the perfect time, I ran to scare them away! And they left! Then the Galahs arrived, but I let them eat, they were not annoying my master’s fruit,” said Newton, with much pride.

When we asked him how he felt to be able to prove he was not guilty: “It is incredible, I was always blamed for it, and now they can believe and all the evidence is in my favor…I feel very happy! My masters may even give me a biscuit or walk me! I’m very content…”.

Newton will be reward for his work and honesty. The authorities will maintain better vigilance from now on.  The authorities have not released a statement at this moment. 

Leave a Reply

