BNE OzComicCon

Last weekend was Brisbane’s own OzComicCon.

It was full of fantastic guests, amazing Cosplayers and dedicated fans. This year they held it at the Convention Centre in Southbank. It was the perfect location for a beautiful sunny weekend in Brisbane, right next to the river with a nice view of the city. This year I went with my BF – it was his first ;).

As always, Artist Alley is my favourite! Got to see the awesome Stewart McKenny, Freddie Williams III, Nicola Scott and Jon Sommariva – these guys were just some of the many! I spent most of my money here on art. I got a couple of prints by David Yardin of Selina and Diana, and StewArt’s DC Women. They will be hanging in my room very soon.

Other guests included William Shatner, Orlando Bloom and Jason Momoa.

I thought this year’s cosplayers took it up a notch. There were some amazing costumes – Hellboy, Faora and Starlord were probably my favourites. There were also many Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit themed costumes. Good job to everyone who dressed up! I myself chickened out and left my Catwoman costume in the car. I now have to do it for next time for sure!

There was a replica Delorean on display, a wall dedicated to Batman and his 75th anniversary, some knights, villains, superheroes, elves, wizards etc. But I think the most memorable (at least for me) cosplayers had to be Thomas and Martha Wayne. Check it out.

I took a few photos, so here are some for you – enjoy 🙂

 

DSC_0174

DSC_0176

DSC_0179

DSC_0180

DSC_0185

DSC_0186

DSC_0191

DSC_0196

DSC_0199

DSC_0200

DSC_0204

DSC_0214

DSC_0216

DSC_0219

DSC_0222

DSC_0228

DSC_0238

DSC_0242

Leave a Reply

