Just at home

I had a day off today after working throughout the whole weekend. I’ll be honest. I was pretty bored – not because there wasn’t much to do, I’m just not used to being at home during the week. And yes, there was lots to do, just really boring stuff! But anyway. I cleaned. I cooked. I did the laundry. I bought groceries. And I bathed the dog.

Newt was supposed to get a bath over the weekend, but he got out of it. I don’t know what he has been doing while at home, but he was seriously filthy. So, after a long scrub, grey water and cold westerly winds, he had a bath. I thought I’d take a few photos of him around the yard – there was a beautiful soft sunlight with a nice glow around the area that made the grass look greener and healthier that it might be. He had a good time too. As soon as he saw me with the camera, he sat up straight and posed as usual.

DSC_0157 copy

DSC_0165 copy

DSC_0297 copy

DSC_0325 copy

After a while, I think he got tired of waiting for me. So I went around and headed to the passionfruit vines that we have growing near the fence.

DSC_0240 copy

DSC_0204 copy

I had a bit of fun trying to get the shade and lighting correct for the photo with the leaf – all I was thinking was, if this photo were to be my computer desktop background, how much shading would I want to see? I am quite comfortable with how it turned out, it’s a bit of 50-50 and you can see the veins in the leaf. This second one is looking straight up to a blue sky.

But my favourite photo from today has to be this one:

DSC_0391 copy

He looks so angelic doesn’t he? Even if he is a bit of a trouble maker 😉

 

2 thoughts on “Just at home

Leave a Reply

