Animals While Travelling

This idea is a bit random. I thought I’d collect some of the animals that I saw when I was in New Zealand last year. I did’t include any of the ones in Christchurch or Kaikoura since I wrote about my experience earlier before.

Anyway. Here goes! I hope you like these πŸ™‚

The best one I found at Franz Josef: This little guy would not keep still when I saw him. I think I took around 15 photos of just dirt and chair before this one. He is pretty darn cute!

This little guy...

This little guy…

 

At Milford Sound:

These beautiful animals were having a nap on the rocks on the side of the fiord when we went past in our little cruise. The black coral below is a protected species which grows at Milford Sound. If anyone ever decides to go and visit NZ, make sure you do go to Milford, and take the cruise! It is worth it.

5 more minutes mom...

5 more minutes mom…

Black coral and friends

Black coral and friends

 

On the road:

At the look out...

At the look out…

At another look out!

At another look out!

Where is this place?

Where is this place?

Another lookout?!

Another lookout?!

On the way to Queenstown

On the way to Queenstown

The first 2 photos were from a lookout at the Fiordland National Park, on the way to Milford Sound. We had to stay very still for these little fellows. Β The 3rd photo, I admitΒ I do not remember where I took this? It’s not very clear in my memory. Then next we have a bum shot of another beautiful bird at another lookout.

And some deers on the way to Queenstown!

At Queenstown: Now. These guys were pretty determined to get some food off us on a sunny day. We decided to get some fish and chips for a lunch one afternoon, and sat by the water to eat. I guess this meant supper time for these guys.

Local doggy at the bottom! Cutest guy πŸ™‚

Mama duck

Mama duck

Papa duck

Papa duck

Local doggy

Local doggy

And my all time favorite photo from the trip is:

:D

πŸ˜€

I love this photo. I think this made my trip! Hope was so patient with me, I sat down and waiting for a duck to go diving. When they were all doing it (and too fast for my eye) I nearly gave up! Then I spotted this guy – and I kept my eye on him. I just love the way he just dives for whatever reason it is he is doing it. Β I love the rawness and randomness of his posture – I seriously could not stop laughing when I saw this. Absolutely my favorite!

Leave a Reply

