Buddhas Birthday

DSC_0009 - Copy

Last week I accidentally stumbled across the Buddha’s Birthday Festival in Brisbane city, at the Southbank Parklands. I didn’t know it was on, but my friend and I checked it out while we were there. We just missed the Shaolin Kungfu presentation – but we caught the kids doing a performance. It was a dance, I don’t remember what it was about or the story behind it! I thought the kids were amazing – they moved incredibly. You could tell they were trained in the martial arts. It was impressive!

Here are some of the photos.

DSC_0087

DSC_0107

DSC_0094

DSC_0099

DSC_0101

DSC_0103

DSC_0070

DSC_0058 - Copy

Leave a Reply

