Williamstown

I stayed in Williamstown a couple of nights for a work function/conference – so since I had never heard of this place before, I decided to bring the camera along and take the opportunity to go sight seeing – ok that’s a lie…the camera would have always come with me anyway! Williamstown is in Melbourne, Victoria, one of the southern states in Australia.

There was one afternoon where I had a bit of spare time, so I went for a walk around the area. There were a few restaurants, bars, some shops/stalls and cafes towards the north of where I was staying. The fun area in Williamstown is pretty much a marina, so manyΒ yachtsΒ are docked here, including the Sea Shepherd Steve Irwin (I’m a bit of a fan, and I was also very excited since I have a photo of the Greenpeace Esperanza). There were some government buildings (sorry, not photos of those here!) and there was also a manufacturing company building sections of ships – that’s pretty darn cool.

Anyway – on the second morning, one of the more experienced members of my team took me to see the other side of the marina, since he has been coming to this place for many years. It was early in the morning, so there was a relatively soft sun and not many people around. I thought it would be a good idea to keep trying the black and white style as the morning was very bright and sunny. We went to the shore, where there are many rocks and seagulls, and what looks to be sand – which is actually many, many broken seashells.

Just some simple photos I’ve included here…

 

A church near the water

A church near the water

Some cafes hidden in alleys

Some cafes hidden in alleys

Old jail house?

Old jail house?

Decommissioned Navy ship

Decommissioned Navy ship

Stumped?

Stumped?

Sea Shepherd Steve Irwin

Sea Shepherd Steve Irwin

Broken seashells

Broken seashells

Tim

Tim

Just after sunrise

Just after sunrise

Seagulls in the parking lot

Seagulls in the parking lot

Marina

Marina

Leave a Reply

