Mel & Ruben <3

I’ve been meaning to post this for months, so finally here I am.

Back in October, I attended my friends’ wedding, Mel and Ruben. I met Ruben at my old job, back nearly 3 years ago. I instantly thought he was a cool guy and we became friends (he had no choice unfortunately!). To me, he was (is) my big brother who said those really funny jokes that nobody really understood, who looked after you and even put up with every kind of rant possible by a human being. Oh, and he likes cat πŸ˜‰

So, through Ruben I met Mel, his awesome wife, then girlfriend. With some work mates, we had a picnic/doggy date one weekend, where we all brought the partners and the dogs. Mel is the kind of person who, is so sincere, so sweet – and if I may quote Ruben’s father’s words from the wedding – graceful. He was right, it seriously describes her. She’s fun and energetic, and I always have a great time with her – even she has put up with my rants too!

Anyway, they got engaged, they got married. The wedding was simple and beautiful. Between my light sobs (of happiness of course!!) and taking photos (yes, the camera got shaky), I was able to get some shots of the happy couple. The ceremony was in a cute little chapel north of Brisbane, and the reception overlooking the river. The speeches were perfect, the food was delicious, and the air was intoxicating with cheer. Β Our friends and I joked that it was truly a fairy tale wedding, everything just said LOVE and HAPPINESS. It its something strange to describe, so I won’t go in to it.

This is Ruben's reaction as Mel entered :)

This is Ruben’s reaction as Mel entered πŸ™‚

I’m a little proud of the above photo…This is Ruben’s reaction as Mel entered the chapel. I consciously made sure that I was looking at him as she entered, and I was so glad to get this shot. His face says it all ❀

DSC_0506

Mel entering the chapel πŸ™‚

I thought Mel looked stunning in her dress, she looked like a princess πŸ™‚

DSC_0645-002

The happy couple !

I was a bit of a rebel during the wedding, I did get in the way of the professional photographer. For example, for this shot, I had to rush in front of the lady to try and get them smiling. I don’t know what she thought of that πŸ˜‰

The bride

Graceful

This is probably my favorite photo of all. As always, the bride will be busy with the guests and the photographer, so I lucky to get some natural shots which I love. I caught Mel off guard here as she was fixing her dress. If you had to use a photo to describe a word – I think this photo says ‘graceful’.

:)

The Bride

Congratulations again guys! Thanks again for making me part of your day πŸ™‚

One thought on “Mel & Ruben <3

Leave a Reply

