Christmas Eggs!

I know these are meant for Easter, but I got so carried away and wanted to do something new for Christmas that I just had to do it. Yep, Christmas eggs…it took me just over a week to collect enough eggs to give away on the night.

I’m not sure if everyone is familiar with how you make them, but here is a quick description: you crack the egg from the bottom – use a teaspoon or something similar to crack it, do it softly! Once the internals are removed, you wash it and let it dry. So that’s pretty much it.

Then you fill it with confetti, sequins, whatever. Make sure you cover the bottom with some type of paper (I used crepe paper with normal PVA glue) to seal it. Painting I found a bit struggling at first as I wasn’t accustomed to painting on eggs…but you get the hang of it!

Here are some of the eggs! I made 20 in total ๐Ÿ™‚

Smile!!

Smile!!

Little houses...

Little houses…

Mr Grumpy for my brother :P

Mr Grumpy for my brother ๐Ÿ˜›

DSC_0679

A Panda for my nephew!

A Panda for my nephew!

 

For my Aunt :)

For my Aunt ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Little Lady Bug for Miss E.

Little Lady Bug for Miss E.

More houses

More houses

Some eggs

Some eggs

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Christmas Eggs!

Leave a Reply

